Poutiri Trust

Board of Trustees

Dr Anna Rolleston

Dr Anna Rolleston

Chair
Ngati Ranginui, Ngai te Rangi

Anna is a Senior Research Fellow at the University of Auckland, Principal Clinician/Director of The Cardiac Clinic, and a board member of the Bay of Plenty District Health Board. She specialises in health research (including Kaupapa Maori research); Maori health; community health; corporate health and wellbeing; clinical exercise physiology and stress management; public speaking.

Mana Newton

Mana Newton

Ngati Tahu/Ngati Whaoa, Ngati Whare, Te Roro-o-te-rangi

Mana is a certified public accountant with Deloitte Rotorua. He is passionate about Maori business development and growth. His goal is to help Maori entities with strategic advice to achieve their social and cultural objectives for whanau, hapu and iwi through economic success



Erana Skudder

Erana Skudder

Tapuika, Ngati Porou

Erana has been involved with Poutiri Trust since 2007. She is passionate about health, sport and new initiatives that provide more opportunities for our communities. Erana was elected to the Poutiri Trust Board at the 2015 Annual Meeting. Erana enjoys working with like minded agencies and whanau to develop health policies that are responsive and transformative, founded on wellbeing and social justice.

Wiremu Matthews

Wiremu Matthews

Ngati Ranginui

Wiremu is a trustee at Huria Management Trust (part of the Poutiri provider network) as well as a busy business person with his mahi taking him into the fields of learning and development (Brite Spark) teaching advanced reading courses to professionals (and future professionals!) and facilitates an Aspiring Leaders programme. Wiremu is also Managing Director of FitPro Health and Fitness business helping people to make sustainable lifestyle changes using kaupap Maori principles.

Spencer Webster

Spencer Webster

Ngai Te Rangi, Ngati Wai, Ngapuhi

Spencer has been practicing as a lawyer for over 17years. He is a founding director of Koning Webster Lawyers (Papamoa) and has been involved in numerous inquiries before the Waitangi Tribunal. He also has extensive experience in Treaty Settlement negotiations as both a lawyer and as an active negotiator. Spencer is a member of Te Hunga Roia Maori O Aotearoa (The Maori Law Society) and currently serves as Co-President.

blogX

Poumanawa

Chief Executive Officer

Jade Tapsell

jtapsell@poutiri.com
Tapuika, Ngati Whakaue, Ngati Pikiao, Ngati Ranginui
Innovation & Performance Manager

Erana Skudder

eskudder@poutiri.com
Tapuika, Ngati Porou
Chief Operations Officer

Carey Manuel

cmanuel@poutiri.com
Ngati Kahungunu ki te Wairoa, Ngati Porou
Business & Relationships Manager

Ray Wihapi

rwihapi@poutiri.com
Tapuika, Waitaha, Tuhourangi
Chief Financial Officer

Owen Mitai Wells

omitaiwells@poutiri.com
Te Arawa, Ngati Tuwharetoa, Te Whakatohea
Clinical Manager

Bonny Jack

bjack@poutiri.com
Tauranga Moana
Information Technology

Matiaha McNeill

mmcneill@poutiri.com
Tapuika
Executive Assistant

Ngaire Muir

nmuir@poutiri.com
Tapuika, Ngati Whakaue, Ngati Pikiao, Ngati Ranginui

Poutangata

Community Mental Health Leader

Paula Smith

psmith@poutiri.com
Ngati Hangarau, Ngati Kokiri, Ngati Ranginui, Ngati Raukawa
Kaiarahi - Whanau

Adrian Maxwell

amaxwell@poutiri.com
Tapuika, Ngai Tai
Kaiarahi - Tamariki Rangatahi

Ariki Henry

ahenry@poutiri.com
Te Whanau a Apanui, Nga Puhi

Pouwhenua

Health Care Assistant

Wiki Ngawaka

wngawaka@poutiri.com
Nga Puhi
Clinical Nurse

Brenda Smith

bsmith@poutiri.com
Ngati Ranginui, Whakatohea